Right to Information

Chapter - VIII

Point No.VIII

 The Board of Directors of the Corporation are nominated by the Share holders i.e. State Government and Central Warehousing Corporation each 5 members. The term of the Board is fixed by the Government. The tenure of the present Board is 3 years. The Share holders further nominate members to the Executive Committee from among the Directors nominated by them to the Board. The Chairman and the Managing Director are permanent members of the Board and Executive Committee.  

 The Board of Directors Meeting, Executive Committee Meetings have to be convened once in 3 months and 2 months respectively as per Corporation Regulations. The copies of Minutes of above meetings are communicated to the concerned Directors, Shareholders and also to the Government. The minutes of the meeting are available at the Corporate Office.